Windows Restore normally creates Restore Points before automated upgrades are installed and at certain other intervals. A Restore Point is a point in time that Windows can return to by, in effect, returning the file system to the state when the Restore Point was taken (also known as a SnapShot). This means that programs, files, mallware and viruses are effectivelly deleted when you step back to before they were loaded into the computer. Document files in My Documents or any Library folders eg Pictures, Music, Videos are not affected and will not be lost.
Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: Free EBook and documentation generator
Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: Easy CHM and documentation editor